My Thoughts on the New Game Season 2 Announcement

Woohoo! I was hoping this anime got a Season 2, and New Game Season 2 was recently announced! One of the best experiences I had in 2016 was watching New Game! This anime was everything that I wished for. Cute characters, great character personalities, funny moments, cute moments, heartwarming moments, and moments where they actually work. Plus, this anime excels in its art, its animation, and its soundtrack. This anime has been a fan favorite during the Summer 2016 season, and it was a success on both sides of the globe. In fact, it was so successful, that it’s getting a Season 2! But if New Game was so successful, when will GochiUsa get a Season 3? It was incredibly successful in Japan! I did have a few issues with New Game, but it did not weigh down the anime that much.

There are some things I want to see in New Game Season 2. Have the characters work on another new game. Have the characters cosplay in cute outfits. Have the characters go to the beach. Tone down the fanservice and the yuri teasing. Add in some awesome moments! If Doga Kobo can pull off a fantastic anime such as Yuru Yuri Season 2, I bet they can do the same with New Game Season 2. The first season is already excellent to begin with. It just needs to iron out its flaws in order to become one of my all-time favorite anime and to even crack my Top 5! Let’s hope that Season 2 will be even better.

